Clutter

It’s a new semester here at good ol’ Mizzou. My classes are great so far, my friendships are better than ever, and I’ve decided that it is time to step up my game. I have gotten involved with an on-campus ministry and it is one of the best decisions I’ve made in college. However, when I’m not with the great people I’ve met there, my life tends to be stressful, hectic, and I’m much farther from God than I should be. That being said, this semester I plan to overcome the clutter that is life in college. Setting aside time to read my Bible, having a conversation with God, and just sitting in silence sans electronics are all on my agenda. I challenge anyone who stumbles across my measly blog to do the same. Take a break during your day and write down three things you’re thankful for in a journal. Life isn’t something to throw away. Be you, enjoy the little things, share your love, and trust in God.

Leave a Reply

